Coping Organization – Stable and Agile through Holistic Resilience

Highly networked, agile and innovative organizations are considered the winners of the future. But they also need to have a solid foundation. How does that fit together? We work with you to find individual answers for your organization.

Organizations that include resilience among their strategic goals are at a clear advantage: In the future, we will increasingly have to adapt more quickly to surprising changes and trends, accelerated technological development, intensified international competition and other unforeseeable events.

It is therefore high time to build a healthy organization that will remain stable and agile – even under pressure and in a volatile setting. But how can that be accomplished?

We are convinced: Resilience is largely a question of attitude and culture; at the same time, it is an expression of healthy, adaptable structures and processes. This is because only in a setting that fosters resilience can the people working there evolve their resilience and put it to profitable use.

This is why we consistently link personal with organizational resilience, so you can make your organization holistically resilient.

Personal and organizational resilience are two sides of the same coin.

Forster a Culture Promoting Resilience

The path to an organizational culture that promotes resilience begins with reflection: Which purpose do we share? How do we deal with uncertainty and errors? How do we share knowledge and skills? The strength arises in the “We” created through dialog.

Create Agile Structures and Processes

Whenever the going gets difficult, the structures and processes in place should remain steadfast. At the same time, unforeseen changes call for quick adaptation. Structures and processes adapt flexibly with the aid of agile planning in firmly installed, iterative cycles.

Boosting Individual Resilience

Sustainable performance requires a high level of resilience on the part of individual employees: But people can test and grow their resilience only if the organization simultaneously provides security and an incentive to change.

How Can Culture Promote Resilience?

Organizations that live in a culture that promotes resilience…

 

  • make it possible to resonate with one’s own work through creation of meaning, contribution of value and co-creation
  • offer orientation and security through transparency and authenticity
  • afford autonomy by strengthening self-organization and personal responsibility
  • ensure and incentivize knowledge transfer
  • develop an awareness for trends and risks and promote innovation
  • view errors as opportunities and offer fields containing scope for development and experimentation
  • reward openness, courage and creativity

How Do You Design Resilient Organizational Structures and Processes?

Working within the secure framework we create for you, with agile organizational design, you design structures and processes that fulfill the sense and promote the purpose of your organization. The design is reviewed and adapted in iterative processes that are stably and dependably repeated at regular intervals.

 

This works for areas as diverse as e.g. product development, sales or strategic human-resources planning.

 

We employ a variety of methods such as elements from Scrum and Lean Management, different Canvases, Theory U, Systemic Constellations or Design Thinking. In co-creation, we develop structures and processes that suit your organization – now and in the future.

How Do You Strengthen Individual Resilience?

If you think a few trending measures in occupational health management – such as yoga instruction, ergonomics consulting and the fruit basket for everyone – are all it takes, we have to disappoint you. These are all good ideas. But they alone will not lead to inner strength.

 

The most effective way to strengthen your employees’ individual resilience is through good leadership. The trick is to convey psychological security and encourage experimentation at the same time. Only people who dare to try new things and take risks will learn to deal with the unforeseeable.

 

You can heighten your managers’ awareness, train them as resilience coaches and give them an opportunity to experiment for themselves.

We Strengthen You and Your Organization

Building resilience is a very individual path on which we will be glad to join you through…

 

  • clarification of shared sense and purpose
  • development of a stable, agile organizational framework
  • clear alignment with values
  • cultural development: reflection, dialog and co-creation
  • development of diversity strategies
  • resilience coaching for managers and employees
  • intensive mental training in Conscious Being
  • training in approaches to uncertainty and change
  • promoting manager awareness and training

Talk to us! We will gladly prepare an individual offer tailored to you and your organization.

 

Would you like to learn more about individual and organizational resilience and their interconnections?

Read our blog post on the topic!

 

Here you will find all of our offers related to resilience at a glance.

Coping Organization – Stabil und agil durch ganzheitliche Resilienz

Hoch vernetzte, bewegliche und innovative Organisationen gelten als die Gewinner der Zukunft. Gleichzeitig braucht es jedoch ein festes Fundament. Wie soll das zusammengehen? Wir finden mit dir individuelle Antworten für deine Organisation.

Organisationen, die Resilienz als strategisches Ziel betrachten, sind klar im Vorteil: In Zukunft werden wir uns immer schneller anpassen müssen an überraschende Veränderungen und Trends, beschleunigte technologische Entwicklung, verschärften internationalen Wettbewerb und andere unvorhersehbare Ereignisse.

Höchste Zeit also, eine gesunde Organisation aufzubauen, die auch unter Druck und im volatilen Umfeld zugleich stabil und wendig bleibt. Doch wie gelingt das?

Wir sind überzeugt: Resilienz ist zu großen Teilen eine Frage der Haltung und Kultur und gleichzeitig Ausdruck gesunder, anpassungsfähiger Strukturen und Prozesse. Denn nur in einem resilienzfördernden Umfeld können auch die Menschen, die in ihm arbeiten, ihre Resilienz weiterentwickeln und gewinnbringend einsetzen.

Deshalb verbinden wir persönliche und organisationale Resilienz konsequent, damit du deine Organisation ganzheitlich resilient gestalten kannst.

Persönliche und organisationale Resilienz gehören untrennbar zusammen.

Resilienzfördernde Kultur entwickeln

Der Weg zu einer resilienz-fördernden Organisationskultur beginnt mit Reflexion: Wofür arbeiten wir hier gemeinsam? Wie gehen wir mit Unsicherheit und Fehlern um? Wie teilen wir Wissen und Kompetenzen? Organisationale Stärke entsteht im Wir. Und das Wir im Dialog.

Resiliente Strukturen und Prozesses designen

Strukturen und Prozesse sollen standhalten, wenn es hart auf hart kommt. Gleichzeitig erfordern unvorhergesehene Veränderungen schnelle Anpassung. Durch agile Planung in fest installierten iterativen Zyklen, passen sich Strukturen und Prozesse flexibel an.

Individuelle Resilienz steigern

Eine hohe Resilienz der einzelnen Mitarbeitenden ist Voraussetzung für nachhhaltige Performance: Doch nur in einer Organisation, die gleichzeitig Sicherheit und Ansporn zu Veränderung bietet, können Menschen ihre Resilienz erproben und ausbauen.

Wie kann Kultur Resilienz fördern?

Organisationen, die eine resilienzfördernde Kultur leben,…

 

  • ermöglichen, in Resonanz mit der eigenen Arbeit zu gehen durch Sinnstiftung, Wert-Schöpfung, Mitgestaltung 
  • geben Orientierung und Sicherheit durch Transparenz und Authentizität 
  • gewähren Autonomie, indem sie Selbtsorganisation und -verantwortung stärken
  • gewährleisten und incentivieren Wissenstransfer
  • entwickeln ein Sensorium für Trends und Risiken und fördern Innovation
  • verstehen Fehler als Chance und bieten Entwicklungs- und Experimentierfelder mit Spielräumen 
  • belohnen Offenheit, Mut und Kreativität

Wie designst du resiliente Organisationsstrukturen und Prozesse?

Mit agilem Organisationsdesign gestaltest du im sicheren Rahmen, den wir für dich schaffen, Strukturen und Prozesse so, dass sie dem Sinn und Zweck deiner Organisation dienen. Das Design wird in iterativen Prozessen, die stabil und zuverlässig in regelmäßigem Turnus wiederholt werden, überprüft und angepasst.

 

Das funktioniert für so verschiedene Bereiche wie zum Beispiel die Produktentwicklung, den Vertrieb oder die strategische Personalplanung.

 

Wir nutzen hierzu verschiedene Methoden wie Elemente aus Scrum und Lean Management, verschiedene Canvases, Theory U, systemische Aufstellungen oder Design Thinking. In Co-Kreation erarbeiten wir Strukturen und Prozesse, die zu deiner Organisation passen – jetzt und in Zukunft.

Wodurch stärkst du individuelle Resilienz?

Wenn du glaubst, mit ein paar hippen BGM-Maßnahmen wie Yoga-Kursen, Ergonomieberatung und dem Obst-Korb für alle sei es getan, müssen wir dich enttäuschen. Das sind alles gute Ideen. Doch allein dadurch entsteht innere Stärke nicht.

 

Am effektivsten stärkst du die individuelle Resilienz deiner Mitarbeitenden durch gute Führung. Die Kunst besteht darin, gleichzeitig psychologische Sicherheit zu vermitteln und zum Experimentieren zu ermutigen. Nur wer sich traut, Neues auszuprobieren und dabei Wagnisse einzugehen, lernt mit Unvorhergesehenem umzugehen.

 

Du kannst deine Führungskräfte sensibilisieren, sie zu Resilienz-Coaches ausbilden und ihnen selbst die Erfahrung des Experimentierens ermöglichen.

Wir stärken dich und deine Organisation

Der Aufbau von Resilienz ist ein ganz individueller Weg, auf dem wir dich gerne begleiten, durch…

 

  • Klärung von Sinn und Zweck deiner Organisation
  • Entwicklung eines stabil agilen Organisationsrahmens
  • klare Ausrichtung an Werten
  • Kulturentwicklung: Reflexion, Dialog und Co-Kreation
  • Entwicklung von Diversity Strategien
  • Resilienztrainings für Teams und Führungskräfte
  • Mentales Intensivtraining Conscious Being
  • Trainings zum Umgang mit Unsicherheit und Veränderung
  • Resilienzcoaching für Führungskräfte und Mitarbeitende

Sprich uns an! Wir erstellen gerne ein individuelles Angebot für dich und deine Organisation.

 

Du möchtest mehr über individuelle und organisationale Resilienz und ihre Verbindung erfahren? Lies unseren Blogbeitrag hierzu!

 

Und hier findest du alle unsere Angebote zu Resilienz im Überblick.